Posts Tagged ‘Vanderslice’

Take It Personal – Episode 21 w/Apathy & Vanderslice

Wednesday, January 17th, 2018
Share Button

Season 2 kicks off with special guests Apathy and Vanderslice. We talk classics, dickhead rappers, Griselda rappers and drum-less beats. Ap touches on his upcoming project Widow’s Son, his collabo with Pete Rock and also shares some feelings about the Perestroika support. Vanderslice, an extremely dope beat maker himself, is brutally honest and brutally funny too. Nobody is safe when he is on the mic, not Talib Kweli, not Q-Tip, not Pete Rock and not even our homie Big Ghost. Episode 21 sounds like Stretch & Bob meets Viva La Bam. We pay homage to graffiti and have bangers on this show from Smoothe Da Hustler, Das EFX, Company Flow, Lord Finesse, Artifacts, EPMD, Conway, Roc Marciano, Real Live, Jedi Mind Tricks & Red Hot Lover Tone. Strap on the seat belt, cuz ’18 is going to be one hell of a ride on Take It Personal.

DL show:

VIDEO: thekeenone – “Pass It Around”

Monday, February 14th, 2011
Share Button

Short, simple and sweet. Check out the latest video from the super-dope thekeenone. –Philaflava

01. Keep Movin feat. Young De (Prod. by Fredwreck, cuts by TRT)
02. Hit That Shit feat. B-Real, Reg Riddem & Ill Bill (Prod. by B-Real)
03. Legal Drug Addict (Prod. by DJ Starscream)
04. Getaway feat. Sen Dog and Zed (Prod. by Charles Patierno)
05. American Fun (Prod. by Sumone)
06. Why Do I Do It feat. Reg Riddem (Prod. by Ravage, cuts by DJ Haze).mp3
07. Burn Ride (Prod. by Vanderslice)
08. Pass It Around feat. Reg Riddem & Sekreto (Prod. by BAER)
09. I Got It feat. Mike Tenor (Prod. by JRB)
10. A Stoners Prayer feat. B-Real (Prod. by Zed for Chemical Studio Productions)
11. We Don’t Understand (Prod. by Agent B)


Props to DubCNN for the link.

Twin Gambino & G.O.D. Pt. 3 – Kings From Queens

Wednesday, October 13th, 2010
Share Button

The homie Vanderslice is back at it again with help of the Infamous Mobb members. Like the Roc Marcy joint, this is on some good old fashioned NYC street shit. Peep the single below or download the entire EP. –Philaflava

Twin Gambino & G.O.D. pt. 3 – Kings from Queens

Download EP

1. Kings From Queens
2. Instrumental
3. Hard White feat. Un Pacino & Mumbles
4. Get It Instrumental

Vanderslice – The Big Gold Instrumentals

Tuesday, December 1st, 2009
Share Button

A collection of Vanderslice beats put together on one album for you. If you’re a fan of “Everybody’s Birthday” off the Philaflava Project then you might want to check this out.

Vanderslice – The Big Gold Instrumentals

1.) Intro
2.) Make Believe
3.) Drifting With The Tide
4.) Action Music
5.) La Violenza
6.) Fall From Grace
7.) Triple Beam Theme
8.) Stunt Double
9.) Sparks Fly
10.) Phoenixville Nights
11.) This is Me
12.) Never Break Me
13.) Hard to Manage
14.) Playa From the Himilayas
15.) Get it in
16.) Stop the Show

Download Big Gold Instrumentals

The Big Gold Instrumentals is a collection of beats, some released and some unreleased compiled from Vanderslices beatvideosfound on In addition, it also contains various songs released in the past few months in an effort to help promote Rob Viktum’s label

The Philaflava Project

Monday, November 16th, 2009
Share Button

Last April both Alaska and myself got the idea to put together a compilation of some of the rappers and producers found on Philaflava. We gave you a taste a few months back with Our Rappers Are Better Than Yours comp, but this project was different, it’s unique and all home-grown. We hand picked submitted beats from producers and matched them with rappers we felt were best suited for this project.

The Philaflava Project’s purpose is to showcase the  array of talents you’ll find on Philaflava. While this doesn’t showcase all the talents found on our website, it definitely gives you a good idea of what we have to offer. If you’re unfamiliar with an artist I strongly encourage you to ask your best friend Google about them. All them would be more than happy to provide you information about their own projects, tours or even build should you feel there is an opportunity.

Our main aim is to bring awareness to both the producers and the emcees involved on this project. While feedback is strongly suggested and definitely appreciated, spreading the word and this album (pass on the links) are most important. Thanks to all the parties involved. Thanks to Alaska & Chace Random for helping make sure this really came out and thanks to Strategy for taking the time-out in tagging all the tracks. Enjoy! –Philaflava

The Philaflava Project


Download Compilation

Back-Up Links:


Please leave feedback in either the Philaflava thread or on this post. Which was your favorite track? Favorite beat? Favorite verse?