Atmosphere – Bitter + New LP Southsiders

Share Button

Alright, alright, alright. One of my favs are back with their follow-up to The Family Sign. Southsiders drops May 6th and for those who want to pre-order, you can do so now at Fifth Element store. They have a few options making it difficult not to pull the trigger already. Check it out here right here. Can’t wait to hear Kanye West.

While Southsiders is a celebration of the group’s fortitude, it is also a deeply introspective, and sometimes conflicted, work. “It’s a natural progression from the last record, The Family Sign, which was about growing my family,” says Slug, now a father to three, who finds himself contemplating mortality. “I’m starting to think, ‘What is post–family man? What am I supposed to rap about now?’ I’m sticking to my roots, rapping about what I’m doing, what I think about. This record is — much like the other ones — a very detailed look at my life.”

Track Listing:

01 : Camera Thief
02 : Arthur’s Song
03 : The World Might Not Live Through The Night
04 : Star Shaped Heart
05 : I Love You Like A Brother
06 : Southsiders
07 : Bitter
08 : Mrs. Interpret
09 : Fortunate
10 : Kanye West
11 : We Ain’t Gonna Die Today
12 : My Lady Got Two Men
13 : Flicker


Fifth Element Pre-Order Exclusive:

– Instantly receive the first single “Bitter”
– Autographed
– Exclusive Atmosphere Southsiders Sticker
– Option to bundle with FE exclusive Atmosphere Southsiders T-shirt or Crew Neck sweatshirt
– All Pre-Orders will receive an email with a digital download of the Southsiders album on 5-6-14.

The CD comes packaged in a custom printed plastic casing which contains a full color printed wallet, 16-panel accordion style insert, and 24-page lyric booklet.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply